Supervolcano woman (infertility after RMC)

You may be aware that under Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, USA, lies a caldera (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yellowstone_Caldera). If you like bad disaster movies, (and I do), you may already be able to picture the kinds of destruction and chaos that the release of such a force of nature would unleash; the potential for devastation, just under the crust.

In the words of Newman and Baddiel’s (showing my age) History Today sketches (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UMedd03JCA), That’s you, that is.

That’s how I feel at the moment, anyway. Monstrous rage and heat and spiky bitchiness, bubbling, just under the surface. Beware, scratch it and you might glimpse the fire works.

Sometimes, I speak and the words come out a little too loudly, with too much of an edge. An emotional geyser? Not quite. More like the emotional equivalent of a volcanic mud swamp, toxicly bubbling away. Sometimes I feel like, in side, my attitude stinks.

Month on month on month, the surface breaks (almost breaks). Hormonal activity weakens the essential surface tension. Frustration. Disappointment. Inevitability. Self fulfilling prophecy.

To be honest, I wouldn’t want to make my home in me, either.

If you like, or feel you have been helped by what you have read here, please share it. If you want to see more, why not follow me? Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

